I’m Starving, I Think I’ll Eat My Hat

I would like to draw your attention to a post that was placed on Facebook several weeks ago. It ties in with the upcoming Seoul Flyers supported event, the LIG Korea Open Marathon.

Please take a look……..

10th LIG Korea Open Marathon

Much about this race is ‘to be confirmed’, and that includes the course; but if a race starting in the Olympic Stadium does NOT include running along the broad, majestic Han River, I’m telling you now I’ll eat my hat.

These are the words as crafted by the hand/brain combination of Mr. Chris Green. He is one of our Race Coordinators and equipped with his talented tongue for the Korean language, his exemplary organisational skills and overall no nonsense attitude, he goes about his duty with aplomb. That however doesn’t protect him from becoming the victim of his own assumptions. I’d like you to take a look at the course map for the same event

Not on the Han

Now, although there no doubt will be an attempt to split hairs in a feeble attempt to come out of this unscathed, probably claiming the first 200 metres ARE on the Han, I think we all know that this simply won’t cut it. That race is well and truly off the Han. It’s more off the Han than a man in a van in Pakistan. Which leads the club to decide what kind of hat he will eat. I did request on Facebook that if this unfortunate incident happened to arise, I would be the hat selector. But I invite all suggestions. There is no ‘i’ in team, or in hat for that matter. Personally, I’d like to see him eat a Sombrero. Sounds like Solero, but not as fruity and by no means as tangy.

My hat of choice for consumption.

"Ohhhhhh, darn it!! Not another hat!"

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

